1 Comment

  1. Hi, I liked your blog posting. It makes me hope that you have received professional help for your depression and for YOU. I started a blog today, lol, not sure if anyone will find it useful.

    For decades I was treated for depression, used various antidepressants in various milligrams that never seemed to work. I also tried the non-pharma approach and did my best to wish it out with a stellar diet, exercise and will power. None of it worked until I took the advice of a nurse practitioner who said to run and not walk to a psychiatrist. Long story so very short, I learned I have bipolar, and medications are saving my life.

    I think with expensive health insurance, stigma, and people not realizing that mental illness has no blood test to verify it, we all need to talk more face-to-face and read blogs like yours to get mental illness out of the closet. Thank you and please keep up with your wonderful stories!

    Like

Leave a comment